Tax Collection

Tax Collection hours at Town Hall, 3809 County Rte. 51, Hannacroix, NY 12087

Please bring or send the entire bill for payment. Check mark the Box on the bottom portion of bill to receive your receipt.

Town and County Tax bills can now be found online at

January 1, Through July 31, 2023:

Monday through Friday 9 am to 4 pm
Saturday, January 21 9:00am to 12:00pm

No Holidays

*Payments may be made at the National Bank of Coxsackie through July 31, 2023. Both the Ravena Branch and Coxsackie 9W Branch of National Bank of Coxsackie will be accepting Town of New Baltimore Town/County taxes during regular banking hours. (Closed on all Holidays)

PLEASE NOTE: Any payments made directly to Greene County after the closing of the Town Tax Office (July 31st) will NOT be reflected in this database, From August 1 thru December 31st, please call the Greene County Treasurer's office @ (518) 719-3527 for more information.

Failure to Receive a Bill: Collecting officers are required to impose a penalty even if the taxpayer does not receive a tax bill. This Real Property Tax Law section 922 (3) states, "the failure to mail any such statement, or the failure of the addressee to receive the same, shall not in any way affect the validity of taxes or interest prescribed by law."


Dawn DeRose, Sole Assessor
Office Hours: Tuesdays 9:00am - 2:00pm

Sandra Trombley, Assessor Clerk
Office Hours: Wednesdays & Thursdays 9:00am - 1:00pm

General Info

Taxable Status Day: March 1st

Equalization Rate: 66%

Parcels: 2,116

Tentative Roll: May 1st pdf 2022 Tentative Roll (2.62 MB)

Final Roll: July 1st

Final Roll: pdf Click Here for 2022 Final Roll (2.68 MB)

  pdf Understanding the Equalization Rate (93 KB)


Property Exemptions Info: Click Here

NYS STAR: Click Here

STAR Hotline: 518-457-2036

Exemption Applications due March 1st

Renewal Applications due March 1st


Grievance Day: TBA (Late May)

Grievance Application: Application Link

All applications are due on or before Grievance Day

BAR Members: Donna Degnen, Ellsbeth Finke, Bernard Jones, Lynn Taylor, Faye VanDyke